Notice of Election – Offices of the Dean and Vice-Dean 2014/2015 & 2015/2016

Notice is hereby given that there will be Faculty of Science’s elections to the

(1) Office of the Dean and

(2) Office of the Vice Dean,

for the 2014/2015 and 2015/2016 Academic Sessions. The election will hold at the 308th meeting of the Faculty Board of Science on 18th May, 2015 in the Lecture Theatre BOOA, Biological Sciences Buildings at 4.00 pm.

Nominations are hereby invited from only the Teaching and Research members of the Faculty Board on the prescribed nomination forms, a copy of which can be collected at the Dean’s Office.

Please note that a candidate for the Office of the Dean shall be a full-time member of the Academic Staff in the Faculty who is not below the rank of a Professor.

The Closing date for the receipt of nominations is Tuesday 12th May, 2015 at 2.00 pm and nominations forms must be received by the Faculty Secretary on or before the stipulated

Each proposer is required to fill the appropriate portion of the nomination form in respect of:

(a) Name of Candidate of his choice
(b) Name and Signature of the Proposer
(c) Name and Signature of the Seconder
(d) Signature of the Candidate nominated

Voting by Proxy

Where a member who is eligible to vote is unable to do so in person, he/she may appoint another eligible voter as proxy to vote for him/her. Members wishing to vote in absentia should notify the Faculty Secretary not later than 1.00 pm on Thursday 14th May, 2015.

For further information on the election of Dean, please see Regulation No. 3 of the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife Law 1970 as amended and Statute 13.5(1).

Thank you.

O. D. Adagunodo (Mrs.)
Faculty Secretary