The Faculty Board of Science at its meeting of Monday 15th of April 2024 honoured the immediate past Dean, Prof. I. O. Adewale and Vice Deans in persons of Prof. Mrs. A. A. Adedeji and Dr. L. O. Olasunkanmi. Meritorious service plaques and gifts were presented to them.

Prof. Adewale served the Faculty as Dean between August 1, 2021 and July 30, 2023. Prof. Mrs. Adedeji served as Vice-Dean between July 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021 while Dr. L. O. Olasunkanmi served between July 1, 2022 to August 30, 2023 before he was appointed as Vice-Dean, Division of Student’s Affairs.